Jump to content

Village and Pillage IS HERE!!

Minecraft 1.14 has come to Everneth, and a bigger world along with it!
Apply now!
  • uhc.png

    Every two months, Everneth hosts a grand competition - an esteemed event where competitors are invited to prove their mettle in brutal combat. This event is known as Ultra Hardcore; a battle royale in which players are spread throughout a world of naturally-generated Minecraft terrain, and tasked with being the last player standing. But other contenders aren't their only challenge. In addition to the dangers inherent in the battlefield, natural health regeneration is disabled. Every wound suffered is a permanent scar, and the only way to regain lost health is by eating a golden apple, drinking a potion of healing, or killing another opponent and using the trophy dropped.

    Additionally, each match - referred to as "seasons" - introduces a major twist to change up the game. Past scenarios include binding teammates health together, ores instantly being smelted, or advancements giving you a sliver of health as they're acquired. Sometimes, these twists become permanent; for instance, a shrinking border was introduced in an early season and has remained a staple ever since. No two seasons are ever alike, making the title of Champion that much sweeter.

    A more detailed overview of the gamemode, as well as a hub for discussion, can be found on this forum post.



    Dead players must cut off all communication with all other players. There are no exceptions for any reason.
    Trapping Nether Portals is banned.
    Potions of Regeneration are banned; ghasts will drop gold ingots instead of tears.
    Players are safe from PvP for the first 20 minutes of the match. An automated message will be posted in the in-game chat after 20 minutes have passed.
    Mods are not allowed, with the exceptions of Optifine and the Replay Mod.
    Skybasing - defined as building high up into the air to create an artificial chokepoint - is banned.
    Branch mining is banned. Staircasing and digging downwards are both acceptable, but you must explore caves to find your treasures.

    Warriors of great stature deserve to be honored for their feats. As such, there are six forum medals that can be won in a match of UHC!

    Champion - Awarded to the last player or team standing!
    Ironman - Awarded to the last player to receive a point of damage.
    Sanguine - Awarded to the player who kills most opponents.
    First Blood - Awarded to the first player to kill an opponent.
    Midas - Awarded to the player to eat the most Golden Apples.
    Titanslayer - Awarded to the player who kills the previous season's Champion.

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events found
  • Create New...