Kaddaschatzi

Changes in 1.14

Despite the newest update being broken af it introduced a lot of new features that I'm sure everyone has a lot of opinions about. I hope this can be a platform to discuss some of these changes (and please don't be too toxic) 

I for one very much enjoy foxes and pandas. They're cute even tho they are pretty pointless :)

As a builder I obviously have to mention the new stairs/slabs/walls as well, as I'm sure they are gonna add a new level of detail to builds and just give builders more opportunities to create something beautiful :3

So now that I've shared my darkest secrets with yall what are your favorite changes in 1.14 and what do you perhaps not like about it? (and can we please keep it to a discussion about features they added and not go down the whole 'Mojang broke the game' path by listing all the technical issues 1.14 has.) 

I like doing a lot of stone work so the new way of getting stone bricks and that is much better, and I'm looking forward to starting a Panda farm just for the heck of it.

Lmao pandas are like the cutest thing in the game now so I get it :D

Love the applications of the new villager work stations:
-Barrels will be able to replace the note blocks so studio/aflrety won't be able to spam the noise.
-Grindstones make great wheels, and while motorcycles aren't really my thing, they make nice wheelbarrows.
-Buzzsaws are incredibly useful at lumber mills.
-The backs of looms make great empty bookshelves.
-Blast furnaces just have a fantastic texture.
-The lecterns make for great desks while placed inside spruce trapdoors.

The other random blocks are sick too:
-Lanterns make a light source slightly less lazy than torches.
-Church bells no longer have the be gigantic or just single gold blocks.
-The berries make for some amazing grape plants for wineries.

The next textures are about 50/50 some of my favorites are:
-The new oak leaves.
-The new stonebricks.
-The new blaze rod item (handheld) texture.